General terms and conditions

Terms of Use

§ 1 Scope of application

MyLockscreen UG (limited liability), Waldstrasse 180, 65197 Wiesbaden (“MyLockscreen” in the following), is the provider of the MyLockscreen App for mobile devices (“App” in the following). The following terms of use become a component of each agreement between MyLockscreen and the User of the App (the “User” in the following).

§ 2 Scope of services

(1) The App enables presentations of advertisements on the lockscreen when Users turn on their mobile devices from sleep mode. The display then shows an advertisement as the start screen that is loaded by MyLockscreen on behalf of an advertising partner. Users can arrive at their accustomed lockscreen by pulling the slider to the right or left (e.g. to enter their PIN), and by tapping on the advertisement Users come to the content of the advertisement presented to them on the lockscreen (e.g. to the website of the advertising partner).

(2) Users declare themselves to be in agreement with advertising partners of MyLockscreen displaying advertising on the Users’ mobile devices.

(3) Users have no claim to using the App or to the presentation of specific advertisements or a specified amount of advertisement displays.

§ 3 Terms of use

(1) In order to use the App, Users must install the App on their mobile devices, and they must first agree to these terms of use. After installation Users receive an email with the request to complete their registration by clicking on the “confirm registration” link.

(2) An internet connection is a prerequisite for using the App. Use of the App may incur costs for the internet connection the amount of which depends on the provider. This especially applies in foreign countries. Roaming costs maybe higher than the revenue from the use of the App.

(3) The App requires an average of 10 MB of memory on mobile devices.

(4) The App is only available on Android enabled devices. The use of automatic processes to generate credit (e.g. by programming a script or automating gestures for unlocking) is prohibited.

(5) The MyLockscreen terms of registration apply.

(6) Users may end use of the App at any time by deleting it from their mobile device.

§ 4 Costs and remuneration

(1) Use of the App is free of charge for Users.

(2) Users receive remuneration for every display of advertising on their screen. The amount of the remuneration is limited per calendar day. Payments are made at the end of each month to Users who have collected credit of at least three euros on their virtual account. Otherwise the credit continues to exist until this amount has been reached.

(3) Transfers are to european bank accounts or to european PayPal accounts. A maximum of three Users may be registered per bank account.

§ 5 Liability

The statutory warranty rights exist for our services provided that nothing to the contrary is agreed upon in the following:

(1) We are liable regardless of the legal basis as follows:

a) Should damages occur to you by using services provided free of charge, we are only liable, aside from the regulation according to letter b, provided that your damages resulted from using the free service in accordance with the Agreement and only in the case of intent and gross negligence.

b) The above limitations on liability shall not apply to damages from violating a guarantee or from injury to life, body, or health, and for fraudulent intent as well as mandatory statutory liability for product defects.

(2) Provided that liability towards us is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to the personal liability of our legal representatives and vicarious agents.

§ 6 Data protection

Our privacy policy applies.

§ 7 Final provisions

(1) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply exclusively. The United Nations Convention on the Sale of International Goods dated April 11, 1980 (CSIG) shall not apply. Mandatory provisions of the country in which you have your habitual place of abode remain unaffected.

(2) Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be or become ineffective, it shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions.

Terms of registration

(1) Use of the MyLockscreen App for mobile devices (in the following the “App”) is free of charge. No entitlement for admission to the platform exists.

(2) Every User must provide the following data during registration: email address, postal code of their place of residence, date of birth, and gender. If Users would like to receive remuneration according to the terms of remuneration for displaying advertising, it is necessary to provide the Users’ complete name as well as their email address provided that the remuneration is made to a German PayPal account. When providing banking information, Users must provide their full name and German banking information.

(3) Aside from the statement of agreement with the validity of our terms of use and these terms of registration, registration is not associated with any other obligations whatsoever for Users. Users can delete the App at any time from their mobile device.

(4) Every User has the opportunity to store various data on their User account. Users are obligated to truthfully provide these data, to always keep the data in their member profile current, and subsequently enter relevant changes immediately. All changes can be made in the App in the User’s own account under the settings menu item.

(5) Every User of the App may only open one account. Member accounts are not transferable.

(6) In the event of violations of these terms, we reserve the right to exclude specific Users from using the App.

Terms of remuneration

(1) Use of the MyLockscreen App for mobile devices (in the following the “App”) is free of charge.

(2) Users are compensated for every advertisement displayed on their mobile devices. This shall apply regardless of whether Users type on the advertisement or make it disappear by pulling the slider to the right/left. The current compensation amount can be seen here at any time.

(3) A limited number of advertisement displays are made per calendar day by MyLockscreen on Users’ mobile devices. The current maximum amount can be seen here at any time.

(4) Users may view the current amount of income that they have achieved at any time in the App under the account menu item.

(5) Payments of the credit are made at the beginning of each month for the month that has been finished to the PayPal or bank account provided by the User provided that the credit has exceeded an amount of three euros. Otherwise the gathered amount remains credited to the account.

(6) If Users close their account, the credit existing at the time shall be transferred to them at that time to the account specified by the User.
These terms have been translated from German language. In case of clarification issues the german version of these terms applies.

AGB

Nutzungsbedingungen

§ 1 Anwendungsbereich

Die MyLockscreen UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Waldstraße 180, 65197 Wiesbaden (im Folgenden „MyLockscreen"), ist Anbieter der MyLockscreen App für mobile Endgeräte (im Folgenden „App"). Die nachfolgenden Nutzungsbedingungen werden Bestandteil eines jeden Vertrags zwischen MyLockscreen und dem Anwender der App (im Folgenden der „Nutzer").

§ 2 Leistungsumfang

(1) Die App ermöglicht die Darstellung von Werbeeinblendungen auf dem Sperrbildschirm, wenn der Nutzer sein mobiles Endgerät aus dem Ruhezustand einschaltet. Das Display zeigt als Startbildschirm dann eine Werbung, die von MyLockscreen im Auftrag eines Werbepartners eingespielt wird. Durch ziehen des Sliders nach rechts/links gelangt der Nutzer zu seinem gewohnten Sperrbildschirm (z.B. Eingabe der PIN), durch Tippen auf die Werbeanzeige gelangt der Nutzer zum Inhalt der ihm auf dem Sperrbildschirm dargestellten Werbung (z.B. auf die Webseite des jeweiligen Werbepartners).

(2) Der Nutzer erklärt sich mit der Einblendung von Werbung durch Werbepartner von MyLockscreen auf seinem mobilen Endgerät einverstanden.

(3) Ein Anspruch des Nutzers auf die Nutzung der App oder auf die Darstellung einer bestimmten Werbung oder einer bestimmten Anzahl von Werbeeinblendungen besteht nicht.

§ 3 Bedingungen der Nutzung

(1) Um die App nutzen zu können, muss sich ein Nutzer die App auf seinem mobilen Endgerät installieren, wobei er zuvor diesen Nutzungsbedingungen zustimmen muss. Nach der Installation erhält der Nutzer eine E-Mail, mit der Aufforderung, die Registrierung durch Klicken des Links „Anmeldung bestätigen" abzuschließen.

(2) Die Nutzung der App setzt eine Internetverbindung voraus. Durch die Nutzung der App können Kosten für die Internetverbindung hinzukommen, deren Höhe vom jeweiligen Anbieter abhängen. Dies gilt insbesondere im Ausland. Roamingkosten können höher sein als der Erlös durch die Nutzung der App.

(3) Die App benötigt durchschnittlich 10 MB Speicher auf dem mobilen Endgerät.

(4) Die App ist nur für Android-fähige mobile Endgeräte verfügbar. Die Verwendung von automatisierten Prozessen zur Generierung von Guthaben (z.B. durch Programmieren eines Scripts oder Automatisieren von Entsperrgesten) ist untersagt.

(5) Es gelten die MyLockscreen Registrierungsbedingungen.

(6) Der Nutzer kann die Nutzung der App durch deren Löschung von seinem mobilen Endgerät jederzeit beenden.

§ 4 Kosten; Vergütung

(1) Die Nutzung der App ist für den Nutzer kostenlos.

(2) Der Nutzer erhält für jede Werbeeinblendung auf seinem Bildschirm eine Vergütung. Die Höhe der Vergütung ist pro Kalendertag begrenzt. Die Auszahlung erfolgt jeweils zum Monatsende, wenn der Nutzer ein Guthaben in Höhe von mindestens drei Euro auf seinem virtuellen Konto gesammelt hat. Ansonsten bleibt das Guthaben bestehen, bis dieser Betrag erreicht wird.

(3) Überweisungen erfolgen nur auf eine deutsche Bankverbindung oder ein deutsches PayPal Konto. Pro Bankkonto können höchstens drei Nutzer registriert werden.

§ 5 Haftung

Für unsere Leistungen bestehen die gesetzlichen Mängelhaftungsrechte, sofern nachfolgend nicht etwas anderes vereinbart ist:

(1) Wir haften, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, wie folgt:

a) Sollte Ihnen durch die Nutzung von unentgeltlich zur Verfügung gestellten Leistungen ein Schaden entstehen, so haften wir – vorbehaltlich der Regelung nach Buchstabe b) – nur, soweit Ihr Schaden aufgrund der vertragsgemäßen Nutzung der unentgeltlichen Leistung entstanden ist, und nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.

b) Vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht für Schäden aus der Verletzung einer Garantie oder aus der Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit, bei Arglist sowie einer zwingenden gesetzlichen Haftung für Produktfehler.

(2) Soweit die Haftung uns gegenüber ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

§ 6 Datenschutz

Es gelten unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen.

§ 7 Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Es gilt ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Das Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf vom 11. April 1980 (CSIG) gilt nicht. Unberührt bleiben zwingende Bestimmungen des Staates, in dem Sie Ihren gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt haben.

(2) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dadurch nicht beeinträchtigt.

Registrierungsbedingungen

(1) Die Nutzung der MyLockscreen App für mobile Endgeräte (im Folgenden die „App") ist kostenlos. Ein Anspruch auf Zulassung zur Plattform besteht nicht.

(2) Jeder Nutzer muss folgende Daten bei der Registrierung angeben: E-Mail-Adresse, Postleitzahl seines Wohnorts, Geburtsdatum und Geschlecht. Wenn der Nutzer eine Vergütung nach den Vergütungsbedingungen für die Einblendung von Werbung erhalten möchte, ist die Angabe seines vollständigen Namens sowie seiner E-Mail-Adresse notwendig, sofern die Vergütung auf ein deutsches PayPal-Konto erfolgen soll. Bei der Angabe einer Bankverbindung muss der Nutzer seinen vollständigen Namen und eine deutsche Bankverbindung angeben.

(3) Abgesehen von der Erklärung des Einverständnisses mit der Geltung unserer Nutzungsbedingungen und dieser Registrierungsbedingungen ist die Registrierung mit keinerlei weiterer Verpflichtung für den Nutzer verbunden. Der Nutzer kann die App jederzeit wieder von seinem mobilen Endgerät löschen.

(4) Jeder Nutzer hat die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Daten in seinem Account zu speichern. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, diese Daten wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben, die Daten in seinem Mitgliedsprofil stets aktuell zu halten und relevante Änderungen unverzüglich nachzutragen. Alle Änderungen können in der App im eigenen Account unter dem Menüpunkt Einstellungen vorgenommen werden.

(5) Jeder Nutzer der App darf nur einen Account eröffnen. Das Mitgliedskonto ist nicht übertragbar.

(6) Bei einem Verstoß gegen diese Bedingungen behalten wir uns vor, den jeweiligen Nutzer von der Nutzung der App auszuschließen.

Vergütungsbedingungen

(1) Die Nutzung der MyLockscreen App für mobile Endgeräte (im Folgenden die „App") ist kostenlos.

(2) Der Nutzer erhält für jede auf seinem mobilen Endgerät eingeblendete Werbung ein Entgelt. Dies gilt unabhängig davon, ob er auf die auf die Werbung tippt oder durch ziehen des Sliders nach rechts/links verschwinden lässt. Die aktuelle Höhe des Entgelts kann jederzeit hier eingesehen werden.

(3) Pro Kalendertag wird von MyLockscreen eine begrenzte Anzahl von Werbeeinblendungen auf dem mobilen Endgerät des Nutzers vorgenommen. Die aktuelle Höchstzahl kann jederzeit hier eingesehen werden.

(4) Der Nutzer kann die Höhe der von ihm erzielten Einnahmen jederzeit aktuell in der App unter dem Menüpunkt Konto einsehen.

(5) Die Auszahlung des Guthabens erfolgt jeweils am Monatsanfang für den abgeschlossenen Monat auf die vom Nutzer angegebene PayPal- oder Bankverbindung, sofern das Guthaben einen Betrag von drei Euro übersteigt. Ansonsten bleibt der gesammelte Betrag dem Konto gutgeschrieben.

(6) Meldet ein Nutzer sein Konto ab, wird ihm sein zu diesem Zeitpunkt bestehendes Guthaben auf das von ihm bezeichnete Konto überwiesen.